For the Love of Him

I love my husband.

I love the way he looks at me like I’m the most beautiful woman he’s ever seen. I have all the insecurities in the world and he makes me feel perfect.

I love the way he rushes home from work just in time to see me and will hug me tight, plant small kisses and tell me how much he missed me.

I love the way he takes care of everything. When I make a mess out of cooking, he will fix it and turn it into a delicious meal.

I love those moments when we’re walking hand in hand. He makes me feel safe and secure.

I love how he laughs at me and hugs me when I cry in a movie.

I love those quiet moments when we’re watching a movie at home, his arms around me and my head on his shoulders. It feels like I’m in a comfort zone.

I love how he makes me laugh when I’m sad and how he understands and keeps quiet when I need some space.

He knows how to make me happy.

He has seen the worst in me and still accepted me for who I am.

He never fails to say that he loves me.

I love him dearly. I cannot imagine myself without him.

We’ve known each other for 13 years. We found each other and were never apart. We are each other’s first and last love.

Looking forward to more years of happiness and togetherness, and overcoming challenges.

20130220-121652.jpg

2 thoughts on “For the Love of Him

  1. Great blog here. Still in AUH? I found your blov when I was searching reviews for progyluton. We’re almost in the same situation, irregular and desperate to conceive my second baby. I went for check up and doctor gave me progyluton for 42 days. Well I thought I just want to be connected with you since I’m Filipino and staying here in AUH as well. Take care and good luck to our hormones! 😉

    • Hello there! Nice to meet you Theresa, and would you look at that, you’re also here in AUH! 😉 Well, I’m still trying my luck in conceiving a baby. Good for you, you already have one and wants to have another one. Me, I’ve been married for almost 2 years and with no luck in conceiving. My period is fine. My hormones are okay. Egg cells are coming out on time. But I guess it’s the stress from work that’s keeping me from having a baby. It’s a struggle, really. I didn’t know it would be that hard to have a baby while others seem to have no problem at all. Life is ironic sometimes because those who doesn’t want to have a baby are given a baby and those who desperately wants to have one aren’t blessed. I’m just keeping my thoughts positive and I’m praying hard that God would finally give us this blessing. Maybe God is just preparing us and that our prayers will be answered on the right time.

      Well I do hope that one of these days, one of us will wake up and find a positive result on the pregnancy test. Let’s just keep our fingers crossed and continue praying to God to shower us with little bundles of joy. 😉

Leave a Reply

