Not Another Egg Story

A month has passed of trying to get pregnant but failed. I thought if a woman has an egg, it can be fertilized right away. But no, I was wrong. A lot of woman I know says you can’t always have it on the first try. Besides, I was too preoccupied about getting pregnant, so they say, that it’s giving me stress.

Why does life make fun of people? Women who doesn’t want to get pregnant, get pregnant, and women who wants to get pregnant doesn’t get pregnant? Maybe I should start thinking the opposite way of not wanting to get pregnant, huh?

Alright then. I stopped thinking about it for a while and started having fun. I’m a coffee addict. But I stopped because it wouldn’t be good if I’m planning to get pregnant. So there goes my addiction again, consuming at least 4 cups of coffee a day. I stopped drinking alcoholic beverages. Once in a while ain’t that bad so I gave in. I’m not an alcoholic, mind you. But sometimes I need to unwind with my friends, you know?

A lot of women I know who got pregnant told me they waited for years, 7 or 10 years, before they got pregnant. I should just wait, they said. Hell, no. If I waited that long, I would have a menopausal baby!

See, I have an inverted uterus. I had a talk with my married friends and we got to discuss about it regarding positions, and no, I don’t even want to talk about it on my blog, thank you very much. I asked my doctor about it on my appointment this month and she just told me nonchalantly that, yeah, after the, um, action, I should maintain the “muslim prayer” position, as what she calls it, for about 30 to 45 minutes.

Whoooo-aaaattt???

I just want to laugh when she said that. She looks so serious. Wait, she’s not serious, is she?

Oh, and by the way, I have an egg again.

I wish myself and my husband all the luck on having a baby. Maybe I should start thinking of a Muslim name for our baby, hmmm…?

Leave a Reply

