Wedding Jitters?

One week to go. I’ll be working 4 days then on the 5th day, we need to go back to the Philippine embassy for verification and confirmation. That’s the day when if a would-be married couple doesn’t appear, it means the wedding is off. Great. That would leave me plenty of time to think. Kidding!

I think everything’s settled. The after-the-wedding party reception is already booked, with an estimated 40 guests. Dress and shoes done. Dinner dress, hmmm, that ain’t a problem. I’ll just wear whatever is comfortable at that moment. A day before the wedding I’ll just have a short visit to a salon for my nails and maybe drop by early morning for a makeover session before heading to the embassy.

It doesn’t feel like a wedding at all. It just feels like I’m attending a prom.

Am I really getting married?

2 thoughts on “Wedding Jitters?

Leave a Reply

