Write. Right!

The invitation was out. A lot of our friends whom we didn’t expect to come, would come, as they RSVP’d right away. Jess and I were both surprised. We definitely have to extend our budget. It’s okay, I guess. The more, the merrier.

I was just planning to wear jeans and a decent top on my after-the-wedding party when all of my friends who were invited were so excited and started planning on their outfits. I was like, should we really dress up for this? And they were like, it’s your day! You should wear a nice dress! Uh-oh.

9 more days and I’m getting married. I still don’t have the right shoes. And now I have to buy another dress. I’m not really a dressy kind of person. I buy dress on special occasions but I’ll never wear it again the second time. I’m not really comfortable walking around the streets wearing a dress. I’m also terrible in wearing high-heeled shoes. Really! I can’t walk on those so-called shoes.

I slept my worries away only to dream about it. I woke up thinking what I should do. Whenever I’m stressed, I find cleaning and organizing my things therapeutic. So I did my laundry and reorganized my closet. I found my 4 barely touched journals. I stared at it and started reading the things that I wrote. The other journals I found doodles of grocery list, budget list, to-do list and some random numbers. One journal contains some notes on my IELTS exam. The other one, I wrote about the things that happened on a day-to-day basis. The smallest journal contains my random thoughts. What would I do with 4 journals when I barely write anymore? It will just collect dust and I don’t need any more clutter lying around my closet. I decided to throw away the 3 journals and keep the smallest one as I don’t want anyone reading my private thoughts.

I miss writing. I miss writing down my thoughts. I have a lot of things in mind that I like to write about. Things that are meant to be read by me alone.

Can I just marry in my thoughts? That would save me time worrying about a lot of things.

9 more days and I’m getting married. This is it. There’s no turning back.

Leave a Reply

