Post-It Thoughts

Night shift. Holiday. 8 quiet patients. Boring.

Got bored with my book so I started to doodle words on post-its. Colleague was asking: “What are you writing?” I answered, “Nothing.”

Colleague said, “You write too much.” I just shrugged my shoulders and continued writing.

~Tiny Thoughts~

*you wear expensive clothes and buy expensive things just to keep up appearances.

*overheard someone: “You talk too much! I don’t even understand what you’re saying!”

*how can someone buy so much when you’re both receiving the same salary? easy. YOU HAVE SAVINGS. THEY DON’T. THEY HAVE CREDITS. YOU DON’T.

*sometimes, i like drinking alone. why? nothing. i just feel like getting drunk.

*roommate #1: talks too much. too eager to please everybody. always offers food. i wonder if she’s thinking that i just rely on her. i don’t ask her for food. she’s the one offering even if i don’t want to.

*roommate #2: easy to get along with. understands and respects my mood swings. i wonder if she’s talking bad things behind my back.

*roommate #3: my favorite roommate. very generous. sometimes she doesn’t know how to listen. sometimes…but not most of the time. she’s the one i trust.

*roommate #4: i don’t get her. she’s nice but i just don’t get her.

Stiffed Neck

*started the day after C’s birthday. could it be a punishment? it started on the right neck. then the left neck. removed my pillow last night. still painful on left neck. but right neck is okay now. i bend my head to the right and i feel the pain on my left neck…

Old Indian Man from the Laundry Section

*too much girgir (malayalam translation for blah, blah, blah…talks a lot of nonsense).

*approaches nurses’ station then begins talking nonstop to any indian nurse on sight. he looks like a cartoon character. head bending left and right, bleh, bleh, bleh…it’s like putting a coin inside a can then move the can in circular motion and try to hear the noise the coin makes. that’s how they sound.

*his voice and the way he talks is giving me a headache. bleh, bleh, bleh (coin inside a can) —> maybe that’s how i got my migraine.

*i think he’s a gossip mongrel.

*he talks forever…aaaarrghh! bleh, bleh, bleh…

*learned from a cleaner that this man sexually harassed her…(the more i hate him).

1:35 a.m.

i suddenly craved for milk. that green 3-in-1 nescafe is much too strong for my taste.

1:40 a.m.

milk is still scalding hot. throat’s scorched from drinking too much hot coffee.

1:42 a.m.

staring at the thin film of milk which formed on my milk cup.

1:46 a.m.

milk’s gone. i feel sleepy…it’s either the milk or the time. or maybe both…

1:52 a.m.

i want to curl up in bed with my book…

3:36 a.m.

i just want to lay down in bed and sleep…

 

Leave a Reply

