“Sigaw” (Scream)

April 3, 2006

My friend and I went to this so-called “mall” to find this center for a make-up lecture (not the make-up cosmetics type). I think, IT IS a mall, but more like a “tiangge” type. But anyway, the classroom was located on the 3rd floor. We rode the elevator and upon arriving there, we noticed a lot of doors. The place looked more like the clinics in the Medical Arts building, only it was kind of “abandoned” because it’s empty (except for the reviewees who enter the room 316). I kind of gotten used to the place for 2 days.

On my last day, in the middle of an exam, I have the sudden urge to void. My bladder was too full that I couldn’t concentrate on my exam so I decided to go to the lavatory to relieve myself. On my way to the lavatory, I realized I was alone. The lavatory was located at the far end of the hallway past a couple more doors. While walking, the place suddenly reminded me of the movie “Sigaw”, the Richard Gutierrez and Angel Locsin horror film. I can imagine Izza Calzado knocking at the doors. Suddenly, the lavatory seemed too far away so I quickly ran towards it. My imagination seemed all so real that I can almost hear the knocking with its matching background horror sound effects. When I finally reached the lavatory, it was also empty. I quickly went inside one of the cubicles and relieved myself. My bladder was too full that it took a long time before I could finally empty it. I could just imagine the little girl climbing slowly at my door. I was so scared that I quickly walked my way out of the lavatory and headed back to the classroom.

And no, I did not pee in my pants, thank you very much!

Talk about being a scaredy-cat…whew!

Leave a Reply

